Teen Prompt 47 (Continuation of the continuous story)

Standard
A girl in a swimming pool - underwater. From &...

A girl in a swimming pool - underwater. From "The Kids Underwater" set. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I started to go down, down under the water until I saw a light.  When I saw the light the first thing I thought was, this is it – I’m dying.  I thought they were those lights that people see before they go through the tunnel and walk up to the pearly gates but it wasn’t; it was something else. These lights were different than any other light I’d ever seen.  It was bright and had a blue tint to it. The light pulsated and seemed to move through the water.  It seemed like the light was guiding me somewhere.  

I knew that by now it had been a few minutes since I went under.  By now I should have drowned but I didn’t; I was still alive.  I could actually feel myself breathing under the water.  Continue the story.
Leave a Reply

