Teen Writing Prompt 48

Standard
Maris Pacifici by Abraham Ortelius. This map w...

Maris Pacifici by Abraham Ortelius. This map was published in 1589 in his Theatrum Orbis Terrarum. It was not only the first printed map of the Pacific, but it also showed the Americas for the first time. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The first thing I saw was the tower-like structures jetted out towards me.  What was a tower doing under water I thought.  I didn’t remember hearing about any ancient cities buried under the Pacific Oceanin history class but to be honest I never paid much attention in history class, Jake Bradshaw made it kind of difficult with his big brown eyes, dimples and wicked smile.  I’ve had a crush on him since the third grade and up until recently I never thought he even noticed me but that’s another story.  Okay back to the towers. The towers were huge, at least the size of a skyscraper.  I continued to float down and then I got a better look at it all.  It wasn’t just towers; it was an underwater city!Help me continue the story.
Leave a Reply

