Teen Writing Prompt 183

Standard

This is an exercise in seeing.  Now that’s it’s an early spring. At least in New Jersey we can see the world changing around us.  What do you see?  Can you describe it in detail?  This is what I see out my window this chilly morning.

Reddish brown rust-colored leaves are sprouting from the fingertips of the branches that hang high above my house.  The sky remains a grey blue as remanent of winter hang on. The hum of lawn movers echo in the distant as a breeze allows drifts of a jasmine aroma mixed with citrus tickles my nose.

You get the picture.  Take me to that window and let me see your world.

Leave a Reply

