Teen Writing Prompt 225

Standard
The Grand Canyon is a steep-sided gorge carved...

The Grand Canyon is a steep-sided gorge carved by the Colorado River in the U.S. state of Arizona. It is largely contained within the Grand Canyon National Park ? one of the first national parks in the United States. President Theodore Roosevelt was a major proponent of preservation of the Grand Canyon area, and visited on numerous occasions to hunt and enjoy the scenery. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When I lived in Los Angeles the one thing okay there were two things I wanted to do before I ever left. They both involved road trips.  I wanted to take one to the Grand Canyon and I also wanted to drive up to Vancouver, Canada.

Write a story about going to the Grand Canyon.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for the link to my post on the Grand Canyon. I feel serendipity here, since I am also working on my first novel, plus I have a fantastic 19 year-old granddaughter who is a gifted writer. I’m so glad to have discovered your site and will share it with Andie.

    • Thanks so much and you’re welcome! Is your novel YA? Good luck with your book! Let me know how it’s going. Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose was a great book for writers. Just thought I would mention it.

Leave a Reply

