Teen Writing Prompt 338

Standard

You find out that your town is invaded by terrorists.  What would you do if you couldn’t leave your town?  Okay, I am “borrowing” from the premise of the film Red Dawn.  Red Dawn was a flick about a bunch of teens from a small town who fought back when terrorists invades their small country town.  The film had been remade with a lot of present day teen heart throbs so it’s bound it to fun.

But still I think the idea is interesting.  What would you do if you found yourself in a really bad situation?  Would you give up?  Fight back?  Or hand low until help arrives?  What would you do?

Cover of "Red Dawn (Collector's Edition)&...

Cover of Red Dawn (Collector’s Edition)

2 responses »

  1. I think I’d do a combo of ‘hanging low’ and ‘fighting back’. I’d probably do what I can, but never at the expense of my loved ones’ safety.

    Step 1: Raid a Hardware store for impromptu weapons / tools.

Leave a Reply

