Teen Writing Tip

Standard

I think it’s important to set goals.  Right now I am waiting to get feedback from my sister, Camille and Ghada.  They are both writers and have read an earlier draft of my novel.  I really wanted to finish

Editing and proofreading

Editing and proofreading (Photo credit: the Italian voice)

with the manuscript but I decided to go for one more draft and then sent it out to a proofreader.  I don’t want my book to get rejected over a few typos.

Take your time and make a schedule.  I plan wait two months for the notes then I will do the rewrite in a month or two.  After that I will send it out to my aunt who promised to proofread it.  She worked for a newspaper and was a proofreader/editor. In the meantime I am moving forward with the sequel to my first book.

Keep writing even while you are waiting for feedback.  Oh yeah, you should keep reading to.  I am waiting to get Unwholly the sequel to Unwind. 

 

Leave a Reply

