Teen Writing Tip – Choose the Right Place to Write

Standard
Battle for Wesnoth Map icon

Battle for Wesnoth Map icon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Life can be pretty hectic even for teens.  I know that adults sometimes might not understand that but I sure do. Teens have to think about making choices that may affect the rest of the their lives like choosing a college, a major, finding scholarships and dealing with issue that come up with friends.  Then there is also the struggle to balance activities.

I know that sometimes in might be difficult to write when so much is going on.  I think finding the right place to write is key.  I love writing on my porch when the weather is warm.  Most of the time I write in my room which is too distracting. The key to finding that perfect place is looking for a place where you can relax and not have too many distractions.

Find that place and start writing and don’t beat yourself up when you fall off your schedule and stop writing for a while.  All those experiences that you went through might help you come up with an idea for your next story.

Happy Writing!

Leave a Reply

