Teen Writing Prompt 527

Standard
Downtown New York

Downtown New York (Photo credit: sreevishnu)

 

I was driving home tonight and met up with that part in the road where you could see the New York skyline.  The lights bright allowing you to know that the city is moving on and then I notice what’s missing from that amazing skyline I grew up loving.  I see the beauty and remember that day where everything changed.

 

All of this made me wonder what would I do if I woke up one day and discovered that the world around me changed.  I saw little bits and pieces of the world I once knew but yet it changed.

 

Write a story about waking up and discovering this very thing happening to you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

