Teen Writing Tip

Standard
Flaws

Flaws (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

When I first was learning about creating compelling characters I learned that characters should have flaws. Think about it all those characters you love have some pretty serious flaws and maybe this flaw is something that your protagonist has to overcome.  Flaws can be a good thing too like with Clary from Cassandra Clare‘s City of Bones Clary is headstrong and a risk-taker. Taking risks helped Clary saved someone she loves on more than one occasion.

 

Think about what problems your character has and is challenged to overcome.  When I write sometimes I know this right away but somethings those flaws emerges as I write.  what flaws do your characters have?

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot.

    I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

