Teen Writing tip

Standard
Picture of a generic composition book, with a ...

Picture of a generic composition book, with a marbled black and white cover. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One thing I do that helps me keep up with my blog and story ideas is my idea book.  I hate it when I am driving somewhere and an idea for a story pops into my mind.  I look around and most of the time can’t find any paper to write on.  I use to have a collection of menus and napkins with ideas on them but most of time those bits of paper would vanish into thin air.

Your local dollar store is the best way to go when searching for an idea book.  You can get a composition book in a range of colors for under two dollars.  I also buy a few books just in case.  So there you have it.  Go out and get an idea book so you can keep up with your awesome, amazing creative mind.

Leave a Reply

