Teen Writing Prompt 534

Standard

In honor of Memorial Day I want you to write a letter to an US soldier.  If you could write someone who is serving in the armed forces what would you say?  My cousin is in South Korea right now.  He’s in the army and in spite of everything you hear about soldiers not all are bad.  And I am saying this because someone soldiers get a bad wrap.  When I lived in LA I use to have a soldier as a pen pal. I would sent him care packages filled with goodies

 

Anyang, South Korea, Orderly Tent and UNK. sol...

Anyang, South Korea, Orderly Tent and UNK. soldiers (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

and he’d write me back in return then one day I didn’t hear back from him.  I don’t know why or even what ever happened to him.

 

It’s Memorial Day today and I think about the horrors that our soldiers have endured, the things they can’t speak about ever.  So I want to say to all the troops serving and who have serve and will serve.  Thank you.

 

2 responses »

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and
    in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact
    enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

