Teen Writing Prompt 540

Standard
Black Family Enjoying The Summer Weather At Ch...

Black Family Enjoying The Summer Weather At Chicago’s 12th Street Beach On Lake Michigan, 08/1973 (Photo credit: The U.S. National Archives)

Write a poem about your family.

Here’s mine.

My Family

 

My father’s hands kneads the dough to feed us

My mother, my nurturer, my comforter, my strength

My brother,  my fearless protector

My twin sister, my constant friend

My little sister, my muse and fellow writer

My eldest sister, loving, kind, and gentle; she’s gone but never forgotten

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

