Teen Writing Tip

Standard

I try to learn from others as I write my own novel.  At first I didn’t have a boyfriend character but soon a boyfriend evolved because the emerging love is one thing I love in YA novels.  The guy best friend who becomes a new crush is so endearing. The hot guy who would never notice you in a zillion years falls for you.  I just love those scenarios.

I love the weak characters who evolve to become stronger than they ever thought they could be. Look at some of your favorite books and borrow from them the things that make you love them as you write your stories.

Fiction Stacks

Fiction Stacks (Photo credit: chelmsfordpubliclibrary)

Leave a Reply

