Teen Writing Prompt 618

Standard
Truth or Consequences

Truth or Consequences (Photo credit: kxlly)

I don’t know.  I mean I didn’t know what to do before but I think I know what to do now.  You see things aren’t like they were before.  Before everyone felt safe and now everyone knows that, that

world just doesn’t exist anymore.  It’s the year 2999 and I still can’t believe we’ve survived this long.  Long after Y2K and the Olmec Calender ran out.  all those predictions that went wrong but this one, this one came true.

 

What happens next?

Leave a Reply

