Teen Writing Prompt 646

Standard
Monologue

Monologue (Photo credit: DaraKero_F)

Every new year it’s the same thing.  Everyone makes a bunch of goals for themselves but who can we actually meet our goals this year?  Maybe the best way is to keep the list short.

I promise to keep moving forward with my book.

I will go to the gym four times a week.

And most important I won’t give up no matter what.

Write a monologue about a character discussing her hopes for the future. Think about what your character is up against. List three things and write the monologue.

Here’s my example.

“I am hungry but then again I was hungry yesterday and the day before that and the day before that….”

Leave a Reply

