What I’m Reading

Standard

I am currently reading The 5 Wave by Rick Yancey. The story is about a girl named Cassie who is looking for her brother Sammy after he is taken by the military, (well the verdict is still out of this one), during an alien invasion that has killed billions of people around the world.

I don’t often find young adult fiction books with female protagonist written by men. Us verses aliens is not a new story but it’s a nice change. I am half way through the book. I’d tell you what I think about it in a few days.

Happy reading!

5 wave

Leave a Reply

