Teen Writing Prompt 692

Standard

I had a nightmare last night. It was one of those nightmares that leaves your heart racing. I swear I could almost hear it beating. When I returned to sleep the dream just continued. I dreamt I was working undercover in a cult and was trying to escape with a young girl who was kidnapped. I wasn’t my older self. I was a teenager.

It was really weird and although I can’t remember the entire dream I do remember flying. Stephanie Meyers’ Twilight series was inspired by a dream.Why don’t you try and see what kind of story you can create from one of your dreams?

Keep a notebook by your bed and when you wake up write down your dream and use it as your own individual story prompt. I’d love to hear what you all come up with.

 

dreams

Leave a Reply

