Publishing

Standard

money

As my book project comes to its end I often wonder how I will publish my novel. Right now I plan to take the traditional route but I have considered my other options especially for the children’s book I plan to work on this summer. Crowdfunding is a new way that creative people and folds trying to raise money can get the cash needed for all sorts of projects ranging from starting a business, raising money to pay medical bills to publishing a book.

All types of crowdfunding sites out there, to include Kickstarter.com, Indiegogo.com, RocketHub.com, Pemideicalerbackers.com, Microventures.com, and Unbound.co.uk. Gofundme.com (this site is great for raising money to pay  for  medical bills and even college tuition.

One of the newest and freshest, however, is Pubslush.com, designed specifically for writing projects. They take crowdfunding to another level, incorporating platform. A schoolmate of mine used Kickstarter to raise the money for his graphic novel.

Why wait for someone to give you an opportunity when you can create one for yourself.

Leave a Reply

