Teen Writing Prompt 686

Standard

Hey everyone, I guess I am all about poetry this week. Write a narrative poem abut a fond memory.

 

open road

Summer Road Trips

We drove up the coast to New Hampshire

with our car packed and the gas tank full.

The open road welcomed us as we drove

with my father at the wheel and my mother by his side.

My brother slept against the window with his Adam’s apple emerging

while my sisters played games, while I gazed out the window imagining a make-believe world

of miniature people who lived in an imaginary world.

That summer produced my very first kiss and a cherished memory of summer love.

Leave a Reply

