What I’m Reading – The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

Standard

The movie just opened last weekend and here I am reading the second book in the Maze Runner trilogy, The Scorch Trials. Of course I have to read the book before the movie comes out. It’s difficult keeping up with my reading list because many YA novels are being made into movies. I just read that The Fifth Wave, Unwound, and The Bone Season are all being made into films.

And of course Insurgent, the second book in the Divergent trilogy is also being made into a movie. So far this book is very good. New characters are introduced and we are discovering more about the power of Wicked. I think this series is really helping me understand how to develop a series. I think the key is keeping some of the old characters from the first novel and adding new characters with developed story lines in the next book. I have read only a few pages and I am already hook. I’ll write a review by the end of the week.

 

unnamedunnamed-1

Leave a Reply

