Teen Writing Prompt 695

Standard

big beautiful tree

This tree makes me think about somewhere special. It just looks like it should be somewhere special and magical. Tell me about that special, magical place. How did you get there? Perhaps it was a wish that somehow came true?  Maybe it isn’t real at all.  Come up with your story and have some fun. For me, I see it as an oasis in the middle of parched land.

My character has to stay there for a while to get stronger and she doesn’t want to leave the refuge of the leaves and food that the tree provides that nourishes her but she must go on in order to save her little sister who was kidnapped. In fact maybe all the little children were taken from their families but she’s brave enough to follow the kidnappers. That’s what I think about as I look at this photo. What do you see?

 

 

Leave a Reply

