Writing Tips for the Summer

Standard

Summer break is approaching and it’s time to set your writing goals. If you live near an independent bookstore like Watchung Bookers in Montclair, NJ. YOu should check out their summer programs for teens. If not check on al my past blog posts. I have four years of writing prompts and book reviews for you to check out.

Don’t make a goal that will give you pressure. It’s summertime so you need to relax. My goal is to write a draft of my new book. I hope a three hour a day goal can get me there. I also want to go back to my writing roots and write a screenplay. What are your summer writing goals? The Writer’s Circle in Summit NJ is hosting a summer workshop series for young writer and they have excellent students and teachers.

palm treeswritng

Leave a Reply

