Teen Writing Prompt 709

Standard

I feel restless and I am not sure why. It’s summer vacation so everything should feel perfect, right? My friends are all traveling with their parents. I was late in my summer job hunting pursuits so now I have now job. Actually, that’s not sure. I actually made some money writing stories for online magazine. The pay will help me get through the summer but I am isolated. Alone. And now I need to just do something.

What does this character do? Does she hit the road hoping to find an adventure or does something interesting come to town?

Prompt 22 Write about this place

Leave a Reply

