Teen Writing Prompt 717

Standard

I don’t know why I can’t remember. I mean I know my name, Roxanne. I’m fifteen years old but other than that I can’t remember a things. I woke up in a shelter in a church. At least the place was nice and clean. They gave me something to eat and a backpack with clothes, a toothbrush plus a whole lunch of other stuff I’d need. I even found a few gift cards for Panera. Enough to last me a week if I was careful.

What happens next? Where does she go  and why can’t Roxanne remember? Does the people who are helping her have something to do with it? What’s going on?

teen

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

