Teen Writing Prompt 736

Standard

Write a eulogy to a bad memory and event. Here’s my example.

cha-maquina-de-escrever-e-livros

Eulogy Poem

 

Good-bye insecurity

You’re not me anymore.

You see, I’ve discovered that I am smart.

I am beautiful.

I am good enough just the way I am. 

You use to whisper things into my ears.

Things I use to believe were true.

None of them were. 

Not one.

So today I am bidding you  farewell.

I am putting you away and burying you in a box. 

Never to return again.

Leave a Reply

