Teen Picture Prompt 741

Standard

FullSizeRender

Growing up I use to like those coming of age summer movies.   Almost Famous, and Stand and Deliver were great coming of age movies . Write a summer coming of age story based on this picture.

That day was the hottest day of the summer. It was nine o’clock and almost 100 degrees. Margie and I decided to go to the beach early so we could get the perfect spot close to the water but also with the best view of the lifeguards. I saw him almost immediately but of course he didn’t notice me. Jordi Benson only noticed girls in tiny bikinis while I am muscular and surfed every morning. I was in the best shape of my life and was hoping I’d finally get a sponsor to support me on my mission to become a professional surfer one day.

I am sitting with Carol and just finished setting up when I saw him …..

What happens next? Continue this story or write one of your own.

Leave a Reply

