Teen Writing Prompt 762

Standard

Write a story or poem based on the title When I let Go

FullSizeRender

 

When I Let Go

When I let go I will be free!

Free of anger, hurt, and shame.

Free from the guilty because once I wasn’t strong enough.

When I let go I won’t feel anger at myself for not standing up.

When I let to the hurt will vanish and be replaced by forgiveness.

Forgiving myself for the shame I feel for not standing up  for myself.

Now I can be free because I know that the weakness I felt was strength.

Strength that not only helped me endure the pain but helped me fight and become free.

Leave a Reply

