Teen Writing Prompt 769

Standard

Write an I’m sorry poem. Be creative and have some fun with the patten.

I also want you to turn that poem into a motion poem. Poem poetry combines poems with film creating something new and beautiful. Go to Motionpoem.com for examples.

 

I’m Sorry

I’m sorry that you wanted to see me cry but instead I arose like the Phoenix.

Strong and powerful.

I’m sorry that instead of making us crumble that we united and became strong.

Invincible and courageous.

I’m sorry you are so broken that the only way you can feel strong is to break me down.

Brave and Insightful.

I’m sorry most of all that in the past I allowed you to make me feel less than.

But now that will never happen again.

I

am

everything

I

Never

Was

woman-on-beach

Leave a Reply

