How Do You Become a Great Writer?

Standard
Books 2008

Books 2008 (Photo credit: // Denise //)

Of course writing is one way to become a great writer.  Writing every day even if it’s a poem or your journal is one way I keep your ideas flowing.  I have to be honest and say that I don’t write on my projects every day.  Sometimes life gets in the way but I do journal and write on my blog daily. I know that even a teenagers, life can be difficult too with the pressure of tests, relationships, school, and dealing with family.  That’s why a good book becomes handy.

I tend to read all sort of books not just YA.  I read romances, thrillers, horror, biographies, and spiritual books.  Right now I am reading the 10th Insight, it’s the sequel to the Celestine Prophesies.  Before that I read a British romance. The great thing about reading is that is can give you a break from your problems but even better you can learn from other writers especially if you read all sorts of books.  My challenge for you today is to get a book and start reading.  You can pick a book from my book list of browse the shelves in your library or ask the librarian for a suggestion because libraries know which books everyone is reading.  Even if you are crazy busy and only have time for a few pages a day; it’ll be worth it.

Leave a comment