Teen Scholarships

Standard

College Scholarships.org is a great site for find information on scholarships. this site lists scholarships by area of study and the list was long.  Your challenge if you choose to accept it is to go onto the site and check it out. Why not do this with some friends?  I am teaching a Computer Application class and decided to add a scholarship search lesson.

 

Money

Money (Photo credit: 401(K) 2013)

 

Students are given a list of scholarships taken from my class’s website.  They have to look for five scholarships and apply to at least one.  It’s a lot of work so I let them assign part of the long list to their group.  So why not have your friends help you with this.  After all they need cash for school too.

 

Of course I will continue to search for more opportunities for everyone.  I noticed that fall and spring are the key times to apply so don’t miss the upcoming spring deadlines.

 

 

 

Leave a comment